JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina K.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10465.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Christina’s Bio

 I am 27 years old and live with my husband ( a NYPD officer), our 7 year old son, and two adorable yet crazy cats in the Throggs Neck.
  I am very outgoing and energetic, I am not the type to just sit in front of the tv. I am known to be a very happy and bubbly person.
My Job experience is as follows:
2002-2005: I worked as an afterschool counselor with grades k-5th, my job was to get the children off the bus, help them with their homework, give them a healthy snack, and prepare a activity in either the gym or outside playground.
2005-2013: I worked as a nanny for three lovely children.  I would do everything from go on vacation with them, to tutor their children, make sure household chores were done as well as watch the dog and house when they went away, and cook dinner.  Since they are all teenagers now I do not nanny for them anymore however we remain in close contact and consider ourselves family now.  Even the youngest came on vacation with me and my family. And I still occasionally stop by and check on the house and children when they go away.
  2008-2009: I was a nanny for Jewish family in Scarsdale.  Even though I am Catholic, it was very interesting to learn about their culture and they were nice enough to let me come to their celebrations. After a year the position went from Full-time to Part-time and at the time I needed something with more hours.
2009-2013: I worked as a Daycare Teacher in Armonk.  I mainly worked with ages 18months-3 1/2. But because I have experience with all ages they also would use me as a substitute to fill in when other teachers called out.  I have experience in creating educational lesson plans for all age groups and well as developmentally appropriate activities.
2012-2013: I worked as a nanny afterschool driving three very bright young ladies to their activities around town as well as making sure the busy parents came home to homework being done, the house being cleaned and the children all showered.
2013-PRESENT: I currently work
I am also CPR and First Aid Certified as well as a NYS Certified Teaching Assistant.
I love art, being outside, dancing, and having fun.  I am also a very clean and organized person and love pets. I am also very good with coming up with educational activities. I know a little Italian as well as Spanish but just the basics and a few things in sign language. But I am always opened to learning more and new things as well as being a quick learner.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Italian


Karen R. is a reference for Christina K.
Karen R. is a reference for Christina K.
Jump to Top
Christina K.
Christina K.
Bronx, NY 10465

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now