Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families! My name is Emma MacDonald, I am 24 years old and am a lifelong homeschooler. I attended Rhode Island College for theater and music. I've been a nanny for 7 years working with kids from infants through 8 year olds. I am a very hands on nanny, I love to get on their level and be creative and imagine with them, I am huge into reading out loud, puzzles, arts and crafts, and I love the park and taking them on adventures! I spent six years from ages 10-16 working as an assistant teacher for my then dance studio and eventually started running classes on my own at times. I primarily taught kids 3-6 but occasionally taught kids all the way up to 12. I have a little brother, he is my only younger sibling and was born when I was eight. Since birth I've had a huge Read more involvement in raising him, honestly more then a sister probably should, but coming from a family where one parent worked full-time plus some and the other part-time, I decided to step up and when he was 1 started taking care of him on my own multiple days a week. I am a musician, I play the piano and guitar. I love being active, I grew up taking dance lessons in multiple styles and continue to do so, I love running and have been thinking a lot about trying trapeze lessons. I am a healthy eater, I decided to do a "No Sweets 2014" which is exactly what it sounds like, I have now hit a year and a half! I love reading, otters and I think space is the most fascinating thing ever. I love learning! I have a HUGE passion for the performing arts and am aspiring to be both a performer and creator of theatre. I also one day hope to merge my love of the arts and my love of teaching kids by starting a performing arts camp focused on creative self-expression, self-esteem and stepping out of your comfort zone all through the arts. I can't wait to give your kids a safe and happy place to be awesome!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Rhode Island College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now