JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle W.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11207.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello families,
Are you looking for a caring, dependable nanny that has experience in Early Childhood Education? Im here!
I have been working with infants and young children for 10 years. I have worked as an infant teacher in childcare/learning centers that are accredited by The National Association For The Education Of Young Children for 7 years. I have been providing individual care as a nanny to families for 3 years. I love to do art and sensory activities with infants and school aged children. I also like to read stories and sing songs to develop and enhance language and literacy skills. I have taken chilly to music, dance and piano lessons for parents. I enjoy walks to the Paarl as well as trips to the museum. I look forward to meeting with you in the near future to discuss how I would be a great fit for your family!
Kind Regards,
Michelle Watson


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


Jessica S. is a reference for Michelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica W. is a reference for Michelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Brooklyn, NY 11207

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now