Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Rafaela

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I'm a 25 years old teacher/childcare provider, with years of experience and that love kids. I'm fluent in English, Spanish and Portuguese (I would love to teach the kids any of those languages). I have a degree in Social Sciences with a minor in Education. I'm a really good driver, with CPR/First Aid training, annual flu shots, American and international driver's licenses and and special training for infants. I love go to playgrounds, organize playdates, bring the kids to children's museums, the beach, for classes, the gym for kids and have lots of fun in and outdoors when weather permit! I also love to do arts and crafts, dance, sing and cook with them. I'm expecting to be a part of the family and create a long-term relationship. I have lots of energy to play and I love pets, so won't be a problem if you have a little Read more friend as part of the family! I'm able to work flexible hours, and I am looking for a part time job (with a minimum of hours) or full-time job where I can be part of the family and have a long term relationship just as happened in my previous jobs. I hope to hear from you soon. Ella.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Rafaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social sciences with Minor in Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Rafaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now