Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Shaquana

  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely love children. I love taking care and being around children. I myself hope to have a big family one day. In the mean tone what better career to have than to be a baby sitter Ave care for children of all different ages Ave soo many different personalities. It bring me true joy abs happiness. BabySitter, For Ashle Jaquees January, 2015-May, 2019 Baby Sat 4 Children For Many years Cared for all children from the age of 3 months, 3, 4 & 5 Maintain a clean environment and made sure children were taken care of during assigned hours Duties include cleaning household, feeding, cleaning and entertaining children. And dropping off and carrying to school and activities. BabySitter, For Abagail Rodriguez August 2018 - November 2019 Babysat child For 1 year Cared for a 6 month old Child Maintain a clean environment and made sure child was taken care Read more of during assigned hours Duties include cleaning household, feeding, cleaning and entertaining child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Shaquana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaquana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now