JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Helen T.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $30-$35 per hour

Helen’s Bio

Most recently I cared for a family in Brooklyn Heights. Two children aged eighteen months and five years old 12 hours daily. This included preparing breakfast and lunches, morning routines, drop off to school and bath/bed routines. Attended scheduled activities/classes throughout day. Scheduled play dates and took kids on half day adventures to transit museum, parks, etc. Flexible work schedule allowed me to stick to given schedule but add or modify any additional last minute needs as well. I attempted to be on call most of the time due to parents work schedules. Assisted on two vacations and stepped in for date nights and weekends. Encouraged reading and lots of arts and crafts and imagination play during my time with this family.

I previously nannied for a family in Mattawan, MI three mornings a week from 4am-7am. I woke up my employer's 9 year old daughter and made sure she was dressed and ready for her grandmother to take her to school! Very sweet family who just needed a little help keeping their simple routine.

I also nannied for another family in Mattawan; I have worked for this family on and off for two years now. I care for 3-4 children; 2 thirteen year olds boy/girl, 1 three four old boy, and an occasional five year old boy. I love playing with the kids and I try to always make each day fun through play times, meal times, and all the way to nap time! This is a wonderful family!

My past job as a nanny was about 8 months (Jan 2013 - August 2013). I cared for three children, twin 6 year olds, and one 12 year old. I drove them to and from activites, cooked dinner on occasion, played anything from "try to get the ball stuck in the tree" to reading or crafts. We did a regular bed/bath routine. I cleaned dishes after dinner and cleaned up after children on occasion as well.

During that summer I spent 9-12 hours a day with the kids swimming, playing soccer, doing crafts, cooking all meals, and finishing the day with a bed/bath routine. This was my longest and most fun nannying experience!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/24/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Allyson C. is a reference for Helen T. Relationship: Co-worker
Mandy B. is a reference for Helen T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Helen T.
Helen T.
Brooklyn, NY 11226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $30-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now