Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets

Good day, Loving, reliable and experienced infant toddler teacher with nanny experience interested in assisting a family in need. I possess almost ten years of childcare experience and I have amazing references I can share with you upon request. Please also inquire about my nanny resume, which outlines in detail my past experience and job descriptions. I am very open to assisting with all things pertaining to children; changing diapers, feedings, making baby foods, as well as meal prep, cleaning and sterilizing bottles, encouraging fine and gross motor development, planning and scheduling playdates, finding age/ developmentally appropriate infant classes to participate in, laundry, cleaning up baby's play space and living spaces, assisting at doctors visits, playing and singing to baby/ children, as well as reading and taking walks daily to name a few things... I am CPR certified in infant and adult cpr, as well as trained in basic first Read more aid. I am legal to work in the United States and I have a valid U.S. passport if needed to travel. To tell you briefly about myself personally, I have a degree in Psychology with a focus in child development. I was born in Springfield, MA, though my background is Barbadian. I love to travel, read, cook, write and take out of the box work out classes, like Aerial yoga or Trampolean! I consider myself to be outgoing, upbeat and effervescent! I’m ready to become a valuable part of your family! -Danielle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now