Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11201

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets

I was born and raised in Boston, MA, the oldest of six children. Childcare has been a way of life for me. I graduated from Bard College, my concentration in Theatre Arts. I have spent the last 30 years acting writing, traveling and taking care of children in the cities of Boston, Chicago and New York. I have worked long and short term jobs in childcare; ages ranging from newborns to fifteen. I have also worked with twins, special needs and even have substituted for pre-kindergarden teachers from time to time. I have been employed for the last three years with one family before that ten years with another. Some the tasks I have performed for families are food preparation, family laundry, light housekeeping, errands, shopping, pet care and of course arranging activities, outdoors and in, for children. I am highly organized, creative and dependable. I love learning about different Read more cultures and am an avid reader. I have traveled aboard. I earned a scuba diving certification in Thailand and lived a time in Denmark writing short stories. I am currently working on a novel. My spare time is spent with family and friends. My relationships are important to me. I enjoy the company of children, teaching them about the world and learning from them in how they interpret the world. It is fascinating. I hope to continue to do so.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/20/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Theatre Arts

Graduated Bard College 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now