Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212
  • 21 miles, will travel 12 mi

Meet Joy

Hi my name is Joy . I have been a nanny for 10 plus years, I have taken care of children from babies to school age, I work with my last family for 8 years staring with the first baby when she was 3 months and mom went back to wok, they they had a little boy , I help took care of him from the day he came come the hospital , I did everything for them, reading, playing, zoo, museum, playgrounds, classes , took them to school, and pick them up, Clean up after them, did they laundry, clean the rooms , shop for them, take them to doctors and dentist appointments , play dates , I did a lot with them now they are all ground up and going to school full time , so they don't need a full time nanny, I am looking for another Read more loving family who will trust me to take care of the little one

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Joy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now