JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Davia-jenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi ! I first started as a teacher's assistant at a Montessori School called Washington Market in Tribeca where I grew up. After a year there I ran their after-school program and later ran another after-school program called the Puppet Loft at P.S. 234. I also did substitute work at Trinity Church Nursery School and Children's Aid Society Daycare. Years later when I moved to San Francisco I helped run the Learning Bridge Daycare. I now live in Park Slope where I've raised my daughter who's in college and have been doing childcare for families in the area for 10 years. My specialty is caring for infants and toddlers although I am good with and enjoy caring for children of all ages! My aim is to nurture,engage, enrich and involve your child in educational and fun activities appropriate for their stage of development while maintaining a consistent, safe, healthy and Read more loving environment for your child's well being. I'm always enthusiastically involved with the children I care for which has been very rewarding ! My approach is to adapt to your parenting style, always following your instructions and wishes. I am also happy to offer support and advice whenever helpful. I prepare meals, run errands, do laundry and light house keeping. I can stay late if necessary and be a little flexible with hours. I also love animals and am amenable to Nanny shares . Play-dates are always welcomed and am also able to arrange . I love being outdoors and in the park or playground and going for long strolls with infants. I've been told I'm a genius with getting them to nap well at a consistent time. I like to do do gentle stretching,rolling,sitting up and exercises with infants to strengthen and encourage their progress. I'll sometimes play classical music for their brain development and relaxation. I like to read many books, sing songs, dance, play everything , make music, art and crafts or creative play, go on outings to park, library, museums,and children's activities throughout the city ! Safety and patience are my number one priorities and you can rely on me to be 100 % attentive to your child's needs and good care at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/15/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/15

Ratings & reviews

Davia-jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Davia-jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now