Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Carlyn

Hi! My name is Carlyn and I have been a Professional Caregiver for more than 10 years. In my last position I cared for two little girls, who were then 2 and 4 years old. Presently both girls are at school for 8 hours everyday, hence the reason why I'm in search of a full time nanny position. I'm a fun loving, adventurous, energetic individual who enjoys reading and who also loves the outdoors. Although I have no kids of my own, caring for others is my passion. For me one of the most beautiful things is to watch and be a part of seeing the world through a child's eyes and as they grow. Apart from being a nanny I have also done elderly care. I Look forward to being of service to a wonderful family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/23/15

Ratings & reviews

Carlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now