Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi There! I'm Chelsea and I'd love to help you care for your children! I am currently an actor performing with a children's theatre company. There, I get to do the things I love most: teaching youth important values, inspiring others, and performing! I also recently graduated from NYU Steinhardt where I studied Musical theatre. Growing up, music has always been apart of my life ,and I'm strong believer in the impact that the arts can have on one's development especially at a young age. In the past, I taught at Gymboree for 2 years as a music specialist teaching parents and toddlers how to play while also building coordination skills and learning new vocabulary that prepare them for Pre-K. I believe performing arts, in any fashion, can be such a stimulating and fun activity for all! I am a very patient and gentle person who works well in almost Read more any family dynamic. I can help with any of your child's needs such as homework,preparing for exams, or simply occupying their time during the day. I'm fun, energetic and I love playing games! Anything from cards to,the simple, yet entertaining, hide and seek is always fun. I also have experience preparing meals and helping with household chores such as laundry and cleaning. I am perfectly comfortable working with children of all ages from toddlers to pre-teens and have no problem babysitting multiples. I look forward to meeting your family soon! Very Sincerely, Chelsea Smith

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/21/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Voice Performance

New York University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now