Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Meet Rea

  • Speaks English

Hi, my name is Rea Bowen and I am from the beautiful little island of Grenada known as “the isle of spice”, but now living Brooklyn, New York for over 8 years. I hold an associate degree in Early Childhood from Kingsborough Community College and now pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood/special education at Brooklyn College. I am certified in CPR and first Aid, Baby Nurse, shaken baby syndrome, child abuse and maltreatment, early intervention and family engagement. My work history consists of working as a pre-school teacher for the past seven years in Grenada, several nanny jobs, an assistant teacher at Hebrew Educational Society with pre-school children ages 2 plus and an assistant teacher at The Children Center Suny Downstate. My time as a nanny and teacher has taught me to be patient, caring and open minded to welcoming new things and challenges. My priority is to keep Read more child or children safe and to use my potential to educate and create a learning environment. I am a punctual person, very good at organizing play dates, keeping appointments, cooking healthy meals, tutoring, keeping parents up to date from time to time about their children during work hours. I love travelling, reading, dancing sports and sewing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/04/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Rea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Social studies

Share Rea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now