Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Nickell

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Nickell, hopefully just who you’ve been looking for. I have a bachelors in Psychology and Early Childhood Development and over 6 years Nanny experience. I've always had a passion for children and childcare. I initially had experience baby sitting children as I have three younger siblings, me being the oldest followed by starting my nanny career full-time to two energetic caring boys and an amazing autistic girl. I've also spent time after school tutoring and assisting students in my free time. I love babysitting/nannying because it gives me a chance to make an impact on a kids life that they'll remember years to come!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/21/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/01/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/20

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

14

2

0

0

1

Amy And Miguel M.

4/29/2019

Amelie B.

4/28/2019

Soiti A.

3/29/2019

Absolutely unprofessional. She came in then spent the whole time on the ph at our foyer while we were asking her questions or giving directions. Our child was sleeping, so she pretty much watched TV, ate on the couch plus She added $20 for misc. charges that we never agreed to. She should not be part of chime or any form of baby sitting agency. Her behavior was simply irresponsible.

Daniel M.

2/18/2019

Soiti A.

9/27/2018

Amy And Miguel M.

9/21/2018

Wonderful!

Amy And Miguel M.

9/18/2018

Fabulous!

Eugenia S.

6/16/2018

Ronen H.

4/13/2018

Nickell was great! The kids took to her easily and she handled the boys with ease. Definitely will book her again.

Sittercity Parent

4/2/2018

We were super happy to find Nickell on short notice! She was fantastic with our son and we'd be happy to book her again for full days or just date nights.

Justin R.

3/11/2018

Georgia B.

3/5/2018

Sittercity Parent

12/17/2017

Amelie B.

12/5/2017

Soiti A.

11/29/2017

Soiti A.

11/4/2017

Sittercity Parent

8/23/2017

Nickell was super sweet and very engaged with my son.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology with a concentration in Childcare & Development

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nickell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now