Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Childhood: I grew up with nine siblings and am the second oldest. I love my siblings and love all children! Growing up I mostly looked after two of my brothers, one of which suffers from OCD, Tourette Syndrome, ADHD, and as of late, Autism. Caring for him while my parents were out taught me at a young age the importance of exhibiting patience and love towards those you look after. Throughout my childhood I also babysat for friends and neighbors, including tutored a plethora of K-12 subjects. About Me: I just moved back to Ogden, Utah (my hometown) from Brooklyn, New York to continue in and finish school as a Dance Education and Mathematics major. I enjoy taking opportunities to improve my methods of caregiving in the hope it will better prepare me for motherhood when the time comes. I love English and spend my free time blogging, reading, Read more journaling, and soon, as a volunteer helping under-privileged children find their identity in the Ogden community through education and dance. Education: I completed my Associate's of Science Degree at Weber State University two years ago. Throughout my time at Weber State, I maintained daily involvement in the college and community due to my membership on the Weber State Student Association, Diversity Board, Black Scholars United Club, NAACP, and National Society of Collegiate Scholars. Hence, I pride myself on encouraging others (especially children) to set goals for themselves in the realm of personal integrity, but especially in the realm of education. I aspire to someday become an author with a MA Degree. My Experience: I am an experienced care giver. From October 2014 through April 2015 I was a part-time Nanny for a 2 and and a 5-year-old and during the spring I babysat a group of about eight children on Tuesday evenings while parents met upstairs in the home. I recently held a position as a full-time nanny for an 11-year-old girl in Brooklyn, NY were I participated in school pick up, homework help, and dinner prep. For the last two years I worked closely with children, including teaching a group of girls ages 4-12 ballet, modern, and improvisation (stylistic dances). I do not mind being interviewed, even if that means interacting with the kids to see how they feel about me. Upon being hired, I hope to do my absolute best as your family's care giver!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/16

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Organizational Communications

Graduated Weber State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now