Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Dana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Dana, I have been working in child care for about 10 years in mostly an educational capacity,I have a strong art and theatre background, with the exception of babysitting. Im hard working and a fast learner. I love working with children, being able to watch them grow and learn everyday is such a cool and unique experience that I feel privileged to be a part of! Camp Invention -I was a camp counselor for children in 1st-5th grade. It was a science camp where the kids learned about and help solve problems that could occur around the community as well as other cultures in a creative, fun environment. Youtheatre -I volunteered as a director for a children’s theatre program all through high school. Three times a week we would meet with a group of kids ages 1st-8th and direct them in short plays they would perform Read more in the beginning of summer. Hands On Children’s Museum -I host birthday children’s parties on the weekend where I help the parties set up and tear down, take them on a guided tour of the museum and teach them a project. Also I do additional cleaning and office work when there aren’t parties scheduled. -I work in the Preschool Gallery, an area designed specially for 4 and under, where I monitor the area, do light cleaning and interact with the children in our new and ongoing exhibits. -I work in our Block Party exhibit where I work with the incoming field trips, we work together to learn and execute different types of construction. -I work in Scienceworks where I teach 50 minute labs to K-8th grade on a variety of topics from the states of matter to the water cycle. Each lab corresponds with the classes current education in the classroom. Babysitting 10 years of experience with ages 0-12

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cosmetology

Graduated Aveda Institute - Minneapolis 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now