Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Brandi

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 25 year old carreer oriented woman with a deep adoration for children! Although I lack official certifications I have years of experience gained through relatives seeking out my PERSONAL help with their children. I have tended to infants, toddlers, preschoolers, elementary ages children. I am capable of cooking/ preparing meals keeping messes at a minimum ADORING CHILDREN! And just about every duty related to childcare. I work as a Human Resources Director in Brooklyn N.Y. I have educated my son since day one. He started Pre-k already reading on a 1st grade level and is now in 2nd grade on a 4th grade level. On my own I have developed a learning program for young children up to age 5. Although in it's beginning stages, I am sure I will assist many families who are seeking a care provider who loves to educate and has a Read more natural teaching ability. In college my focus was child welfare and abuse while I majored in Criminal Justice. Bright bubbly personality that kids love. I love to be silly with them and command attention to have productive learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/30/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/9/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/16

Ratings & reviews

Brandi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Criminal Justice

Graduated 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brandi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now