Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Yseult

  • Speaks French and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent college graduate. Originally from Belgium I speak french and Have studied interpersonal communication. I was taking care of children throughout my college life. I took care of two little girls for 3 years and they had to move abroad so that is why I had to let them go. We have maintained a really close relationship and I still have a casual call from the mother to give me an update on the girls. I am very comfortable with children of all age and I know how to take care of toddlers because I took care of two toddlers for 2 years in the evening while the parents worked and also on weekends. I take pride in taking good care of my little ones. Children are inspiring and I have learned so much from looking after them. I love to play with them I am a Read more big fan of arts and crafts and I always try to challenge them. My love for reading and arts is something that influences how I spend time with them. I am trustworthy and the families I have worked for love to give their testament of how our experience went. I come from a very well balanced and happy family. Manners are important and I am very well rounded young women.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Yseult doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interpersonal Communiction

Graduated Rider University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Swahili

Share Yseult's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now