Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Nicole-wendy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I come to offer over 3 years’ hands-on experience as a babysitter and over 5 years hands-on experience as a nanny , dedication to provide exceptional services. I also posses skills such as years of experience in supervising and caring for children aged between 1 and 12 years, successfully scheduling and managing multiple activities, preparing healthy meals and snacks, assisting with homework and projects, organizing and facilitating creative activities and games , supervising bathing and dressing, school dropping off and pick-ups. As an experienced and dedicated baby sitter/nanny, I would like the opportunity to further discuss my skills with you in an interview scheduled at your convenience. Thank you for your time and considering me for the position

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Emma K.

1/8/2019

Nicole is fantastic! I trust her immensely with my daughter and she is kind and easy going. very committed and responsible, would definitely recommend.

Janice M.

2/29/2016

Wendy has been taking care of my little kids for a few weeks now and is very kind and patient with them. She also teaches them and really helps us keep our home tidy and in good working order. Her strong work ethic is evident. We really appreciate having her service and would strongly recommend her to anyone.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole-wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now