JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Lama

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Lama Halawi I'm 19 years old, and i just moved here from Houston Texas. I've been babysitting since I was 14. I've had 4 serious full time nanny jobs. I've cared for children of all ages, from new borns to children in elementary school. My most recent nanny job consisted of me being a full-time, live in nanny. I like to think of myself as the super fun, very loving/caring, right hand nanny. I love all children, and have a tremendous amount of love to share. Every child I have cared for has absolutely loved me, I become very attached to each child, and each child I have cared for holds a special place in my heart! I'm a very energetic person, so keeping children entertained has never been a problem. I love reading with children, doing arts & crafts, park adventures, and being out Read more doors! I will help tidy up after the kids, prepare meals, help with bath time and bed time. I also have experience with special needs children, and feel very comfortable caring for them. I love all animals, so pets are not a problem at all! I hope to hear from you and your family soon, thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Lama doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Education

Radio TV Film

Currently attending CUNY La Guardia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lama's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now