Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216
  • 20 miles, will travel 6 mi

Meet Hilary

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 30 year old Brooklyn resident seeking caretaking jobs while my regular work is on hold due to the pandemic. I have been looking after a darling 3 year old boy (+ a sweet puppy) for the past few months and have really enjoyed it. So I’d would love to continue nannying for the foreseeable future. I grew up in Jackson Hole, Wyoming where I often babysat for family and friends. I have experience looking after infants up to middle-schoolers. However, I do particularly well with small children ages 2-6 - I just love getting to observe how quickly they learn and grow :) I am a graduate of Sarah Lawrence College and I recently completed a Masters in Human Rights at University College London (UCL). Prior to moving to London, I spent 3 years in Asia working for NGOs, including a local child-rights organization in Northern Read more Thailand that focuses on early childhood care and development. I learned quite a lot about international standards of care and am now passionate about cultivating young children into confident, compassionate humans. I currently have a car and am willing to drive within Brooklyn. I am also willing to consider a nanny-share or pod situation as I know kids really need to maintain social connections in these trying times. This is my professional profile: I'm happy to provide personal and professional references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/14/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/14/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/3/2020
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Hilary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Human Rights

Graduated 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hilary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now