Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11220
  • 24 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Skyleen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Skyleen Toledo. I am interested in the available position. I have experience working with all ages at home and at a after-school program for 8 years. I used to take care of an infant and a 7 year old girl. At my after-school job for a class of 24 children I created activities, help with homework, scheduled trips and monitored behavior for kids that have ADHD. I am very responsible and reliable person. I am CPR and first aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/28/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lee G.

7/23/2017

Our dear nanny Skyleen has been with us for over a year, she has provided our two sons with a safe environment, genuine love and compassion and instilled a love for reading and art, in both our sons (9 and 5 years old). She always has a smile for us and has been very attentive to both kids’ needs and become a central part of our family, supporting our day-to-day and even loving, caring for and walking our 18 months old Tibetan Terrier. Sky will be a wonderful addition to any home as she is able to work independently, follow the family routines and maintain the home and all with a cheerful attitude. We are sad to see her go and would keep her forever if we were not moving to Kenya. We are grateful for the love, joy and companionship she has given us all, always keeping our home calm, joyful and safe. She is available for work, beginning August, we submit our highest recommendation for Sky.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Skyleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now