Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Finesse

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! My name is Finesse and I am an energized, sweet, reliable, fun-loving nanny. I have my associates degree in early childhood development, I am also CPR certified and I have my NYC drivers license. I am a non smoker with great experience handling children. I was a nanny to a little boy since he was 17 months old and when he turned 3 years old his family ended up moving to Texas. During this time I also babysat a 6-month-old baby girl on Tuesday and Thursdays from 9:15 - 12:15 while the 3-year-old I nanny attended a preschool class. Before my work as a nanny, I was quickly promoted to manager of a daycare caring for ages 3month - 12 years old. Before that I landed my first job from care. com babysitting 2 boys every Thursday 2-9 p.m. Occasionally I do date nights for my nieces and Read more nephew. For the past two years I've been nannying twins but they just started Pre k in September.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Finesse doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Kaplan University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Finesse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now