JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Lisenia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Lisenia but my clients call me Liz. I am a substitute teacher for the DOE in NYC, just finished graduate school with my Masters Degree in Childhood Education at Hunter College and I am extremely passionate about sports and staying active. I love to be outdoors, explore my community and stay energized throughout the day! I have also worked at the New York Kids Club and some of the kids I taught there I occasionally take care of. I am currently sitting for two families in the Park Slope neighborhood while I finish my Masters degree this semester. One of the families I provide care for is on a more permanent basis with the latter being occasional/weekends. I always bring a fun, loving and positive attitude and try to emulate that onto the children in my care. I am careful, responsible, easy going, easily accessible and extremely Read more passionate about what I do! I have 7 years of childcare/babysitting experience, with children ranging from 2 yrs. old to 13 years old., and I can tell you more about that and myself in person if you and your little one would like to meet in person to see if this potential match would work!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisenia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Childhood Education

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lisenia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now