Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Emily and I'm a Brooklyn based nanny and theater artist. After graduating from Skidmore College in 2015 I moved to New York to pursue a career in theater directing. Upon moving I began working with several families. I consistently worked with a family for one year. I began with them when their son was 14 months and stayed with them until he was 2. I also worked with a family with one boy of the same age as needed. In my second long term position I watched a toddler from 12 months to two and a half. I watched him three days a week from 8am-5pm. I've also worked with other families on and off. This fall I will be attending UCSD to get my MFA in Directing. I'll be in the city from June 15th-September 15th and would love to find a consistent position for Read more that time. I have a positive attitude and I love working with kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/22/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theater- Directing Concentration

Graduated Skidmore College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now