JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11249

Meet Kara

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am graduating from the University of Illinois on May 11th, 2013 and am currently looking for a full time job.  I believe that nannying would be a perfect fit for me.  My experience with children has been constant since I was 12, which is the age that I started babysitting.  Even with at least 9 years of babysitting experience, I was also a camp counselor for one summer for 15 children age 6 and also started my own camp, that my friends and I held for 5 years in which 20 or more children would be cared for in my yard.  Because of all of these opportunities, I have plenty of knowledge about children and how to care for them.  I haven't had a lot of time for babysitting or nannying while I was in school so I am looking forward to taking care of a family again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now