Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Meet Isabel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Isabel Rolston. I am twenty-five years old, live in Brooklyn, a graduate of The New School, and I have twelve years of experience as a babysitter/nanny. Since the age of thirteen, I have cared for children of all ages—from infants to pre-teens—and I have regularly looked after multiple children at a time. I've worked for families both occasionally (i.e. nights out, days at work, errands), as well as a full-time nanny. I've babysat a young boy continuously from the age of eight months to the present; he is now five-years-old. It has been a pleasure to watch him grow, as well as build a relationship with the family. The past two years I’ve been a part-time nanny for two families with children between the ages of three and eight. My responsibilities included: pick-up at two different schools, transport to after-school activities, playtime after school, setting up Read more play dates, doing homework, making dinner, giving baths, administering medication, and light household chores such as cleaning the kids' dishes, taking out the trash, and laundry. Any of the families mentioned above would be happy to provide a reference upon request! As a babysitter, I like to engage with the arts, encourage laughter, and spend time outside. I am extremely patient, a good and fair problem-solver, and an honest person whom parents can rely on to take care of their child/children while away. My utmost priority is making both child and parent comfortable. *I am certified by the American Heart Association in infant, child, and adult CPR* If you think your family and I would be a good match, I would love to hop on the phone so you can get to know me better!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nonfiction Writing, Dance Studies, Contemporary Music

Graduated The New School - New York 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now