Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Max

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working in childcare for over 5 years including over 2 years total experience with children with special needs. I've worked children of every age and ability - ranging from infants to high schoolers for various portions of that career. Currently, I work as an assistant teacher at a small middle school for twice exceptional children and as a private caregiver for a 10-year old that I've been working with for 2 years now, but I'm looking for a change and am hoping to return to babysitting and private caregiving, which is the root of my work. For a year, I worked as a nanny for a family with 2 pre-school aged children and I have worked at multiple different summer camps in different capacities. I taught swim lessons for 4 years and am functionally fluent in Spanish. I have a valid driver's license. I am a certified Read more lifeguard in addition to being certified in CPR and First Aid for the professional rescuer. I have a bachelors degree in literary studies and psychology with a focus on developmental psychology. I believe in the power of play as an educational tool, the fact that children thrive in structured environments and the necessity of developing social-emotional skills for children at every developmental stage through intentional communication. I love board games, biking, swimming and sunshine! I especially enjoy working with young people with social and emotional difficulties. I am hoping to, in a few years, go back to school to get my masters in social work or a Ph.D in child and adolescent psychology to be able to best facilitate work with young people struggling with social and emotional challenges. Can provide full resume and multiple references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Max doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Psychology & Literature

Graduated The New School - New York 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Max's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now