Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Meet Tori

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi families! Thank you so much for checking out my profile. I've been a caregiver for over 13 years now, most recently as a part-time nanny for a family in Brooklyn with a toddler and an infant. Children bring me so much joy and it is so exciting to watch a child's growth and development over the years! Some of my favorite caregiver activities include trips to the park or the swimming pool, interactive play with toys, arts and crafts, and reading stories. My favorite books to read aloud are Goodnight Moon, Little Blue Truck, Pete the Cat, and Knuffle Bunny, but I'm always on the hunt for new, fun stories to read! I love to get children away from the screens and outside being active! Additionally, I enjoy helping with homework and making learning fun and interactive. I have experience working in an elementary school classroom, where I helped Read more children struggling with reading at a first grade level. I graduated from Goucher College in 2016 with a degree in political science. I am a dependable, responsive, and responsible person, and I hope I can be a good fit for your family! I have excellent references as needed. I look forward to meeting you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Peter B.

7/15/2019

Tori was great! She was very communicative, arrived early (!) and sent updates during her time babysitting for us. A warm professional that we would definitely not hesitate to call again. Thank you Tori!

Melanie L.

11/16/2018

Melanie L.

11/7/2017

I hired Tori at the very last minute due to another sitter that had fallen through. She was readily available, came to my apartment that afternoon to meet my kitties and and did an excellent job while I was away. She texted me while I was gone to let me know how things were going, which was great. She's an invaluable resource who I highly recommend for your pet care needs.

Tina R.

11/6/2017

Tori took care of our cats just a few short weeks after moving them to a new home. When we returned they were peaceful and content, as if we had never left. She’s great with them! She’s very reliable and just a really nice person. I recommend Tori to anyone looking for a pet sitter in the city. I’m certainly calling her next time I need to leave town.

Bridget N.

9/13/2017

Tori babysat my very fussy 4 month old daughter while my partner and I attended a wedding. She was very patient with my daughter, she got her to sleep easily, and she even showed up earlier than we had discussed when I found out we had to leave 30 minutes earlier. We are from out of town but if we lived in Baltimore we would hire Tori regularly!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Political Science

Graduated Goucher College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now