Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Genesis

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Genesis Ossers and I am 19 years old. I have worked with children for 4 years now and its always a great experience for me. I have worked in Nery's Daycare where I have taken care of infants of 3 months, up to the age of 12. I then started to work for university Settlement where I was a Group Leader of a kindergarten class of 20 students. My job was to create academic activities that expanded the education of the kids in a fun way. For this job I received training with the university settlement in order to get learn more activities to keep our students engaged. I also worked in Tender Tots daycare with infants and toddlers as an assistant teacher. My job was to feed, change and nurture the babies. It was an amazing experience and has encouraged me to continue working with babies. Read more I would love to further explain my qualifications for this role . Feel free to email me at Genesisossers20@icloud.com or call (347) 633-2237. I am ready to make myself available at your convenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Genesis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$24/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Genesis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now