Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Haley, I’m 19 years old and currently studying film production at Brooklyn College. I moved to New York from Washington state about a year and a half ago now. I have quite a bit of nanny experience with children of all ages (newborn-11 yrs). In Washington, I was enrolled in a community college program my last two years of high school so it gave me plenty of time to work as a part time nanny for two different families, as well as regularly babysitting for abut 7-8 other families. (I have plenty of references for you!) I worked for one family that had two boys ages 5&7, mostly focused on homework, chores and dinner/bedtime with them. The other family I nannied for had two boys ages 1&2. This was more of a full time care position as I was with the kids for full days at Read more a time. Fed them all their meals, took them to play dates/activities out of the house (ex children’s museum, kids playtorium, playgrounds, etc), as well as kept them entertained while at home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now