Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Tsiky

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tsiky, I am 42 years old. I am a mother of 3 boys aged 13,11 and 2 years old. I am from Madagascar and just arrived in New York in November 2017 with my family. I am a green card holder and looking for a job like everyone else who is starting a new life in a new country. Without hesitation, I opted for Nanny or Babysitter, areas I think I excel the best. So, I found you on and I am confident I meet all your selection criteria. I am caring, patient, and creative with children and what's more rewarding is to see a baby/toddler learn, grow up, healthy and happy. I am capable of handling long days caring for kids including newborn and their emotional needs. In other words, I provide the necessary care / hygiene, bottles / meals, straightening their room, playing with Read more them, reading for them, taking them out for a walk or to a park or playground. In my opinion, a stable environment is crucial to kids’ happiness and growth. I am fluent in French and can interact entirely in French with kids. I am also good at swimming and know all safety measures and first aid in case of emergency. I can also drive. As I recently arrived in the U.S., I am willing to take necessary short-term classes provided by the American Red Cross or any reliable institution related to the job of a nanny/babysitter, if needed. We all know that taking care of a newborn/toddler is not easy, so I am taking is seriously. My sole motto is we want the best for the kids. I am highly motivated for this job as I know this area very well. It requires a great sense of organization, energy, patience in all situations, adapting to the child because each child is unique, each child has his/her own personality. I need to embrace his/her unique potential not only academically, but also emotionally and socially, empowering him/her to become confident and compassionate. In addition, I am the right person who can help in various household tasks including meals, linen, ironing, cleaning, shopping, storage. In short, I can be the house manager.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Tsiky doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated 1998

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Tsiky's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now