JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Zuleyka

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Zuleyka and I have over a year of experience providing care for children ages 3 months to 12 years old. Most recently, I have provided care for a Brooklyn family with 3 year old and 8 year old boys. I am seeking a caregiver role for a wonderful family that is in need of some extra help. My hobbies include nutrition, holistic health, and music. I am currently working towards my Doula certification and exploring a path in the healing arts. My goal is to support individuals and families through their path, and I look forward to meeting your family! Skills and Tasks: - Cooking and healthy meal preparation - Provide homework/school project support (previous experience as an independent math tutor) - Take children to and from school, extracurriculars, etc. - Support social and educational skill development - Create opportunities for play learning (pretend, physical, and Read more exploratory play) - Complete errands - Light housekeeping

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Zuleyka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology / Psychology

Graduated Western Carolina University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Zuleyka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now