Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Clara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Clara! I am a recent college grad living in Brooklyn, originally from Viroqua, Wisconsin. I am in search of regular childcare opportunities to supplement my weekend job. I have a lot of experience with many ages, both as a nanny/sitter and as an instructor. My background is in Waldorf inspired care, which is holistic and focuses on children in nature and as beings immersed in the world. I have been teaching at a farm-school program for kids the past four summers, working for the lovely pedagogue Bente Goldstein. I have also cared for infants, particularly my niece and nephew who I see weekly. They are two years old and four months old. I love working with older kids as well though! Answering questions and engaging with their curiosity is so fascinating and fun! I have CPR training as well as Wilderness first Aid, and am probably Read more going to get re-certified for both soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/7/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Silvia S.

12/13/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA

Graduated Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Clara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now