Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11205
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lindsey

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Everyone! I'm a dancer, choreographer, herbalist, postpartum doula and nanny living in Bushwick. I've worked as a classroom assistant at a Montessori school, I love children, and have been babysitting for over half my life. I've cared for babies and children through age 7, but am open to older children as well. I am college educated, punctual, and responsible. I did my postpartum doula training though Wyld Womyn in Beacon NY about a year ago, and have loved working with new families and babies. I have part time, flexible availability, and would love to meet you and your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gaia N.


Lindsey has been helping us for a couple of months now and we are so incredibly happy with her. She is very sweet, experienced, reliable and communicative. Our baby girl loves her too and she has lots of fun with her. We are very grateful we found her.

Tara M.


We love Lindsey! We just started working with her and she has been absolutely wonderful with our baby girl! She is warm and friendly and responsible and experienced!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Graduated The New School - New York 2012

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lindsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now