Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY and have been living here for 21 years now. I began working with children when I was 16 years old as a group leader at a non-profit organization. After my experience there I kept seeking out more opportunities that would allow me to be around children to create change. I have worked in three different after school programs including Beacon, SCO Family Of Services, and The Noel Pointer Foundation where I was granted the role as Assistant Director. I have been in charge of over 200 kids and have worked with ages 4-15yr olds with various backgrounds. I am also CPR First Aid AED certified. I am very creative but also firm in the ways I manage children. I enjoy creating safe spaces for them to learn and be themselves free of judgement. I am also a huge advocate for the arts Read more because I feel as though it is an amazing way for children to express themselves with little to no words. I am currently studying Sociology at Borough Of Manhattan Community College. Overall, I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with children. I have over five years of experience including babysitting, teaching, and most recently, directing an after school program that was centered around music and dance for children in Harlem. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling, and enriched environment. I look forward to meeting you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness

Education

Sociology

Currently attending CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now