Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Sonnette

Hello Families, My Name is Sonnette, I've been working with children since I was 16 years old & love it. I am also a creative person, so arts (more specifically interior design) have been a great outlet & passion. In my personal time I enjoy cooking, yoga & reading. I have three children of my own as well as being a Landlord for a multi-residence building that I own, so I know all about the importance of security. For many years I worked at a Family Daycare business in a NY home. This created an opportunity for me to spend time with my own children. Learning through exploration, art, reading, nature offers children a rich experience. I take great pride in everything that I do & I will protect your children like they are my own. I believe that children should be given the ability to become independent individuals by Read more setting limits with positive discipline, praise, and encouragement. I definitely look forward to making new memories with you and your family. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/03/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Sonnette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$16-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Human Resources

Graduated Touro College - New York 2008

References

Share Sonnette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now