Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Willa

  • Comfortable with pets

I started nannying as a teenager — taking care of both my little brother and family friends' children. I continued nannying throughout college, and my interest in facilitating individuals' growth & learning eventually expanded into the realm of teaching. I recently graduated with an MFA in Interdisciplinary Book & Paper Arts, and have spent the last 3 years teaching art to students of all ages, both at the college level and in less formal community workshop settings. It's been a while since I've called myself a nanny, but I'm excited to return to the work, as I find it fun and rewarding! What you can expect from me as a nanny: I love working on art and craft-related projects, cooking, going on adventures, and partaking in some energy-intensive activities such as hiking or biking. As someone who is also a teacher, I enjoy helping to problem-solve, and I'm happy to Read more offer assistance with homework. I'm an empathic, engaged, and clear communicator, and have no problem being goofy from time to time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Willa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MFA in Interdisciplinary Book & Paper Arts

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Willa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now