Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11224

Meet Nashali

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Nashali Garcia. I am 21 years old. I have been caring for babies & young children since I was 13 years old for family members, friends and acquaintances. I started off taking care of my little cousin, Destiny, who was 3 years old at the time. Then, I watched over a group of siblings, 1 girl and 3 boys around 10 and 13 years of age. As well was a baby who was only 4 weeks old. Some of the basic duties I did was cooking meals and preparing snacks. As well as play dates and extracurricular activities. Assisted children with their homework and school projects. I have also been responsible for bathing and changing diapers. My biggest priority is making sure the infant’s happy, safe & entertained. I love being able to see them grow as we do little different activities such as arts and crafts Read more and playing games wether it be indoors or outdoors. Not to mention, seeing the happiness in them when we read and sing together just warms my heart. I am able to speak life into them and let them they are awesome and they can do anything they set their mind to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Nashali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Nashali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now