JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa J.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11225.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Melissa and I am looking for a part-time or full-time babysitter/nanny job position. I am a very responsible, patient, attentive, trust-worthy, fun and loving individual with over 7 years of babysitting experience. I have experience babysitting 1 to 3 kids at a time with the kids’ age ranging from 9 months to 13 years old. My responsibilities usually consist of staying with kids at home, picking up kids from school, homework assistance, cooking dinner, making sure they take a bath, schedule/supervise play dates, staying with kids at night while parent/s go out, etc. I also engage in fun activities such as taking them to museums, zoos, parks, playgrounds, libraries, singing, dancing, etc. or just being an ear to their conversation. I assure you I will do my job to the best of my ability making sure your child/ren is/are okay at all times. I was also a Senior Assistant Teacher at an after school program.
My available hours are very flexible. My contact information is 347-570-1253 or by email at cynthjo7@yahoo.com. References are available upon request. Thanks for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Melissa J.
Melissa J.
Brooklyn, NY 11225
34

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now