JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Koran K.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11232.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Koran’s Bio

Hi parents! I am a bright, fun and energetic nanny with 15 years of babysitting experience and 6.5 years of years of solid full-time NYC Nanny experience. During my 6 years of being a full time nanny, I have worked with 4 wonderful families that I will always have a wonderful and warm relationship with. I am presently a full time nanny for a family with two wonderful little boys, ages 3 years old & 6 years old. I have been with them for 2 years and they recently moved to Westchester, NY from Brooklyn. Due to my extensive commute there and the boys starting school all day in the fall I am currently looking for a new family to work with starting this fall. My last day is July 22nd and then I am taking some time off to travel.

I have been caring for children of all ages, newborn - pre-teen years as their nanny for the past 6 years. Two of my previous nanny families moved out of the city which led to my position ending and the other ended when the little girl started full time pre-kindergarten. My responsibilities have always included providing healthy meals & snack options, arranging/overseeing play dates, to/from school transportation, age appropriate activities, potty training, sleep training, light house cleaning pertaining to the children and most importantly providing a safe, nurturing and loving environment for the children to learn and grow. I am also CPR/First-Aid/EpiPen certified. I am very familiar with food allergies as well.

A little more about me - I currently reside in Greenwood Heights/Sunset Park, Brooklyn with my 3 cats that I adore. My hobbies include photography, nutrition, art, reading, running, yoga, dancing, traveling and being with my friends/family/partner as much as possible. I also have an Assocate's Degree in Photography and in Early Childhood Education and Child Development. I am pursuing my Bachelors (part-time online college) in Early Childhood Education and Child Development.

Working with children is where my passion and life purpose truly is and it is something I will be doing for the rest of my life. My long term goals are to teach English in a foreign country after completing my Bachelor's.

I have a resume along with excellent references that I would be more than happy to provide after we've met :)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/28/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Hillary R. is a reference for Koran K. Relationship: Family
Audrey C. is a reference for Koran K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Koran K.
Koran K.
Brooklyn, NY 11232

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now