JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chaya Gitzy L.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11230.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Chaya Gitzy’s Bio

I am 25 and have been working with children for over ten years. I had my first babysitting job when I was 13 years old. Since then I have done full time, part time, live-in, live-out, accompanied families on vacation, and worked full time in a day care. I have experience with every age from infants to pre-teens. I have also worked as a camp counselor in overnight camp, day camp and as a division head which means I was solely responsible for the safety and well-being of 100 second graders. I also have a 4 year old niece and 3 nephews between the ages of 6 months and 3 years old. I adore them and cannot even count the amount of diapers I lovingly changed :) I am very patient, warm, have a lot of energy and I am respectful of every family's different needs. I feel very confident that I will provide the best care and service for parent and child alike. I am energetic, enthusiastic, hard working, responsible and caring. Your child's best interest is ALWAYS my number one priority. I have also taken courses in educational psychology, child development and learning. I am certified in First Aid and CPR for children and adults. I drive and I love to swim. I am now available full time and looking forward to meeting you and your loved ones!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/6/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hebrew
Jump to Top
Chaya Git...
Chaya Gitzy L.
Brooklyn, NY 11230
28

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now