JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Gabrielle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

For the past 13 years, I have been babysitting, both on a part-time, and more frequent basis. I graduated from DePaul University in 2011, with a Bachelor's of Music in Music Education. I am currently working on my Master's of Social Work, which will also be completed at DePaul University. I lived with 3 dogs, and 3 cats, along with my roommate, so I'm very good at caring for a "pack," and would love to care for your pets as well. I have experience with multiples, newborns, infants, toddlers, and children of all ages, and am comfortable with any age range. I particularly love newborns and babies. Though I do not own a car, I do have a valid driver's license. I grew up in Chicago, and am extremely familiar and comfortable with CTA. I am somewhat fluent/conversational, minimally (it depends on the day) in Italian, and Spanish. I follow Read more the caregiver's philosophy of what my employers request, and my only addition is that I try to maintain a healthy, active, and fulfilling lifestyle, and provide that for clients as well.  I've been a student for 17 years, and was an instructor for 5 years of Seido Karate, at Thousand Waves Martial Arts & Self-Defense Center. My background in physical (karate) and musical education provides me with a good basis for interacting with children of all ages and learning styles. I have always prided myself on being able to both respect and follow my employers' rules for their children, and providing an environment where everyone has a great time. I enjoy to run around with, play with, and learn with, and from children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jamie B.

1/16/2015

Gabrielle is fantastic. She took care of my newborn from the time he was 3 months until he was 18 months. She is a fabulous nanny, and I left for work everyday knowing that he was in the best hands possible. Even though he was young, she was always thinking of new and creative things to do with him to make sure he was constantly stimulated. They went to museums, had picnics, attended music classes, listened to opera music, and spent lot of time reading and playing. She is hard working, smart, fun, silly, neat and incredibly well organized. Gigi is also quite well educated on early childhood development and was always educating me about the stages he was about to enter and things to be looking/striving for in his development. She quickly became a real star in our neighborhood and was constantly asked to babysit by our neighbors whose children also loved her. (She's fantastic with toddlers.) My son adores Gigi. Although we were devastated when she had to move away, she has kept in touch with us and our little one nearly weekly via Facetime since she's been gone. You would be lucky to have her be a part of your child's life.

Melissa M.

3/16/2012

I interviewed Gigi on the phone, in person at a Starbucks and at our home for a meet and greet with my family. She was very professional with me and very playful with my kids. She was high on our list of potential candidates for our job opening. Although our schedules did not sync at this time, I would highly recommend interviewing her and will be keeping her info on file for a future babysitting job.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Music Education

Graduated DePaul University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now