JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandria G.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alex has been with us for a little over a year and we feel so lucky to have found her. She started watching our...

- Katherine W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Alexandria’s Bio

Hello Parents!
I am a warm, loving, and patient individual with a true passion for working with children.  I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications and am currently a graduate student studying Early Childhood Education at CUNY City College  I have extensive childcare experience and have worked as a Teacher’s Assistant, babysitter, and full-time Nanny.  I have experience caring for children of all ages and I have no allergies towards pets. I am infant and child CPR certified and can provide excellent references.  I am comfortable and familiar with performing all childcare related duties including (but not limited to) preparing meals/bottles, bathing, diaper changing, tummy time, developmentally appropriate activities, etc.  Feel free to contact me with any questions! I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alex has been with us for a little over a year and we feel so lucky to have found her. She started watching our daughter when she was three months old and at that time I was impressed with what good instincts Alex had with our infant. When our baby would start fussing, she was quick to respond with just the right thing: a bottle, new diaper, nap time, etc. Because Alex had experience at a day care and thus with many kids, she was a good sounding board for a first time mom like me when I was transitioning our daughter into eating solid foods or different nap times. From day one Alex has also been very careful about washing her hands before handling our daughter and as our daughter has gotten older and is playing outside and in large groups more often, she is also very careful to always wash our daughter’s hands as well. Other neighborhood moms have also commented to me on what a great caregiver Alex has been. Our daughter goes to Gymboree and the other moms like how Alex is right with her playing and helping her learn new skills rather than talking on her cell phone or otherwise ignoring her. After Gymboree, the other moms cross the street in the middle of the block but Alex is always careful about crossing at the corners and waiting for the lights. It may not seem like much but it goes to show that Alex does not cut corners and she acts with responsibility. Once in a while I am home at the same time as Alex and every time I am impressed by how much time Alex takes to teach our daughter new things. Whether it’s colors and shapes, animal names and sounds, throwing or kicking a ball, up vs. down or in vs. out (even potty training now), Alex is quick to see opportunities to show and teach. I give Alex a lot of credit for helping our daughter grow into the happy, curious and intelligent little toddler she is today. I should also quickly mention that she has always been very reliable. She shows up when she says she will and on time so we never have to worry about getting to work on time. We wish she could come to Westchester with us. I would be happy to answer any other questions you might have. Alex can provide my contact information.

- Katherine W.
Jump to Top
Alexandria G.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now