JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devin B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11222.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Devin’s Bio

Hello! My name is Devin Bockrath and I am an actress/comedian from Chicago. My academic background is in art and design, media and cinema. And for the past 6 years I have been performing as a sketch and improvisational comedian, while working for an educational travel company by day. I recently accepted a scholarship to attend an evening acting conservatory in NYC, so I will be returning to my nannying roots by day!

I spent my summers as a nanny throughout college, and more recently I have been the on-call babysitter for a dear friend with two year old twin boys. I love working with kids of all ages, and I feel comfortable with infants, toddlers, and older children alike.

Because of my work in educational travel, my French language skills are fairly proficient. As an artist, I am also very passionate about bringing creativity and imagination to my work as a caregiver. Safety is also a huge priority for me, and I am enrolled in a CPR refresher course which will take place when I arrive in NY at the end of September.

I will be available M-F during the day, but due to the strict attendance policy of my program I must be in the West Village by 6pm Monday-Thursday.

Please contact me if I might be a good fit for you and your family. I look forward to connecting further!

Best,
Devin
devinbockrath@gmail.com
(630)302-7194

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/23/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

References

Jo S. is a reference for Devin B. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie W. is a reference for Devin B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Devin B.
Devin B.
Brooklyn, NY 11222
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now