JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie K. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11223.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 61
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I am a 61 years old woman who is very much young at heart who is available for babysitting your child(ren).  I am a nanny who is presently available for working overnight. part time. In the past, I have taken care of up to 4 children in one family ranging in age from birth to 15 years.
I have been doing childcare for 15+ years and am a member of The International Nanny Association (INA)...having certifications in Child Care Skills and Advanced Child Care.  Prior to my childcare experiences. I have worked in the medical field – emergency care to be exact – working in hospital emergency rooms and on ambulances.  Because I have this type of training, I know what to do in an emergency, if the need ever arises, which I truly hope does not.
When I take care of children, I feel I should engage with the children while tending to their needs and well-being.
I presently live in the Gravesend section of Brooklyn. I most recently worked in Bay Ridge on a daily basis.

 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/8/18

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Debbie K.
Debbie K.
Brooklyn, NY 11223
61

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now