JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leonora M.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 51
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Leonora is a wonderful carer, patient, level-headed, and all the things you need when you invite someone into y...

- Lisa S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Leonora’s Bio

I am looking for a Full-Time Live-Out Nanny position preferable in the Manhattan/Brooklyn areas. I am flexible and I am open to all situations. I can work morning or evening hours, full time Mon-Friday, working 2 or 3 full days per week [8+ hours each day].   I am a certified New Born Care Specialist, certified in Family and Friends CPR for adults, children and infant with a Background Report (criminal, sex offender, social security validation) from Net Detective.
 I am college educated and a hard worker who is Responsible, Reliable, Honest and I am not afraid of challenges. I am creative, organized, punctual, friendly, and very loving. I am seeking an awesome family that is looking for a long-term nanny to love and care for their children. I enjoy working with parents, raising happy, healthy and well adjusted children who would become productive people in society.
 My Experience with children has mostly been with Toddlers from 9 months  and up to school age children, although I have had some experience with New born babes.                                          
My responsibility to the families I’ve worked for varied from time to time, as some jobs demand more/less than others. Yet, for the most part, my duties involved any or all tasks related to care of the family's children. Those duties were a division of practical matters – meals preparation, naps, administering a child’s bath as well as dressing and grooming them, child’s laundry, keeping the child’s room and playing area tidy as well as the kitchen area, running errands, grocery shopping, etc. Those duties also included child development activities to improve their Physical, Emotional, Cognitive and Social skills, e.g., outdoor play, scheduling activities/play-dates with other children (in and out doors), helping with homework, toilet training, please-and-thank-you, trips to bookstores, museum etc, sharing -- just to name a few.



Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Leonora is a wonderful carer, patient, level-headed, and all the things you need when you invite someone into your family - punctual -professional smart and absolutely amazing with my 2 boys who will miss her massively when we move to Hong Kong. i would highly recommend her to a new employer.

- Lisa S.


Jennifer W. is a reference for Leonora M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Leonora M.
Leonora M.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now