JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alysa P.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Alysa’s Bio

Hello! Thanks for taking a look at my profile! My name is Alysa Polczynski. I am 27 years old and currently live in Bedstuy, Brooklyn.

I currently Nanny Mon- Friday, 130-730. I currently am only available for occasional morning help.


I am currently a sitter for a 3 year old girl. I have been with this family for almost 2 years. My experience with them ranges from after school hours, nights, weekends and overnights. I can provide a reference.

I have experience watching toddlers to pre-teens as well as multiple children at a time.


I think it is very important to keep kids active and stimulated. Reading books, arts and crafts, baking, and playing games are things that I pride myself on doing with the children that I watch. I am comfortable with preparing dinners, potty training, homework help, bath times and bed times. I believe in setting a good example through my actions. I also believe in honoring the families traditions, needs, and expectations.


I was born and raised in Allentown, Pennsylvania. I was brought up in a close knit family with parents who were very active in my life. They kept me and my younger brother engaged in many activities such as; sports, art classes, voice, dance, and acting lessons, and community service clubs. I also have large extended family with many younger cousins whom I also babysat for over the years.

I have always known that I wanted to move to New York City. I attended and graduated from FIT with a degree in Textile and Surface Design. I am currently a full-time textile designer and have been employed in my field since my graduation.

I am very down to earth, creative, respectful, responsible and caring. I also have a very active lifestyle. I workout, play volleyball, and love to work in my garden/ backyard! I have a passion for art, textiles and crafting.

I have lived in New York for the past 8 years- in Manhattan (East Village- Midtown, UES) and Brooklyn (Williamsburg, Bedstuy). I know the city well.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/23/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Julia R. is a reference for Alysa P. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine P. is a reference for Alysa P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alysa P.
Alysa P.
Brooklyn, NY 11221

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now