Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14222

Meet Kayleigh

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayleigh, and educating, mentoring, and caring for children are my passions! I landed my first babysitting job during my last year of high school when I became a mother's helper for a family with a toddler and twin infants. Childcare just always seemed to "fit," and I discovered my love of teaching at UB! While in college, I completed two teaching internships at Buffalo Public Schools, began tutoring for a family I still work with, and I was a nanny for two elementary-aged children in Clarence. While their nanny, I prepared the children for school, got them off the bus, prepared snacks and meals, completed homework, and drove them to all community activities. After, I began my career at the Y, where I worked for a year & a half. I wore many hats in their childcare and summer camp programs. Prior to COVID, I was a Read more Before and After School Site Coordinator an elementary school. During the school day, I would be at the YMCA branch caring for children ages 6 weeks - 5 years. As the Site Coordinator, I served as the director. I programmed everything from our daily schedule to the activities, ensured all monthly OCFS paperwork and inspections were complete, and provided nurturing care to all 35 children at my program. Because of my position at the Y, I have been background checked and fingerprinted, and I'm also CPR and First Aid certified. Additionally, I have completed various courses in child health and safety, including around open water. During the last few months of the 2019-20 school year, I provided leadership to the Y's COVID Emergency Childcare Program for children of essential workers and as Assistant Camp Director during summer 2020. This role required me to plan all camp activities, training all camp counselors on proper COVID procedures regarding cleaning and sterilizing and social distancing, and ensuring all programming is implemented in a safe manner. Since September 2020, I’ve been working at a community center in the City of Buffalo as Youth Services Coordinator. BPS has remained virtual since March, and we have noticed a need for Virtual Learning Centers. The center has been providing care to Buffalo’s students since this past fall, with me organizing the program and providing daily supervision. As of now, I’m interested in part time babysitting and tutoring positions in and around the City of Buffalo. I appreciate you taking the time to read my biography, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon! Warmly, Kayleigh

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/16/21

Ratings & reviews

Kayleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


linguistics and Spanish

Graduated SUNY at Buffalo 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kayleigh's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now