Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Buffalo, NY 14207

Meet Rachel

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experienced in nannying, working at a childcare center (early head start), as part of an au pair network, and overnight babysitting, I've gained a wide range of skills and unique knowledge. I absolutely love working with children and I strive to make every moment a learning and positive experience. Since I've worked side by side with au pairs, I also have unique methods to incorporate appreciation of culture. I do my best to help children gain and maintain self confidence through positive reinforcement and active learning. I have worked with children age 4weeks to 14years, helping with everything from bottlefeeding, taking kids to and from school and activities, tutoring, cooking, one-on-one learning through science projects, etc. I've worked with stay at home moms and alongside other nannies, worked as a lead teacher in a preschool, and have also nannied on a weekly basis for 3 and 4 kids while the Read more parents travel. Occasionally I have traveled with families I nannied for. I was a full time nanny for a few years, and a part time nanny for many. In addition to meeting with you to discuss any special needs and wants for your child/children, I have many references that would happily discuss my abilities and influence in their children's life. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. *** I drive, have a reliable car, and am certified in CPR & first aid. I love pets BUT I do not have any of my own pets. So if you have allergies, you'll be safe with me - but if you have pets, they will be safe and loved by me, too.*** **I do have a fulltime M-F job. I am available weeknights Mon- Thursday, and full availability on weekends Friday after 3pm-Monday morning. I am able to update my schedule if we are setting up a continuous schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Biochemistry Pre-Med

Elmira College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now